Guidance

Inspired and directed by East Catholic's mission and philosophy, the counseling team assists in the complete growth and development of each student. Counselors facilitate a broad range of academic, career, and personal counseling services throughout the year. While individual, group, and class counseling sessions address student needs, the emphasis remains on the individual conference between counselor and student. The department's agenda includes administering and interpreting standardized tests; discussion and planning of student schedules; interim report review; parental conferences as needed; consultation with other staff professionals such as teachers, campus ministers, social workers, and administrators; and college counseling for juniors and seniors. As part of the college preparatory program, the department schedules evening programs that encourage active parent participation in the college selection process.

The direct line to Guidance is (860) 647-8628. If calling outside normal school hours you may wish to call the main number and extension below to reach individial voicemail boxes. Messages can be left on the direct line, but will not be forwarded to the correct counselor until the secretary listens to the voicemail for the direct line.

Members of the counseling team:

Stacey Boisselle, guidance director
boisselles@echs.com, 649-5336 ext. 6212

Sr. Peggy Evans, counselor
evansp@echs.com, 649-5336 ext. 6206

Debbie Fiori, counselor
fiorid@echs.com, 649-5336 ext 6221

David Heinlein - social worker
heinleind@echs.com, 649-5336 ext. 6211

Antoinette Locke - social worker
locke@echs.com, 649-5336 ext. 6219

Cathleen Luker, counselor
lukerc@echs.com, 649-5336 ext 6244

Eileen Muller, secretary
mullere@echs.com, direct dial 647-8628 or  649-5336 ext. 6210

Bonnie Pumerantz, counselor, director of international programs
pumerantzb@echs.com, 649-5336 ext. 6213

CALENDAR     |  full calendar
    • WedApr16 Music Trip
    • WedApr16 Spring Break No School Office Hours 8AM - 3 PM
    • WedApr16 Make-up Entrance Exam 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • ThuApr17 Music Trip
    • ThuApr17 Spring Break No School Office Hours 8AM - 3 PM

©2013 East Catholic High School    115 New State Road Manchester, CT 06042    phone: 860-649-5336    Contact Us    Site Map    School Hours: M - F, 7:32am - 2:00pm
Archdiocese of Hartford - Office of Catholic Schools
50th
This site is dedicated in memory of Gerald T. Kolasinski, Jr.
powered by finalsite